GTKAWF – Chapter 19.1

Why does Huo Xi have more meat than us? (1)

What? Me? No, don’t talk nonsense!
Sheng Qiao pretended to be calm: “Ah? Do I look like I am?” She looked up at the sky. “This weather… I’m afraid it’s going to rain, ah, it’s so cold!”
As soon as she was done speaking, she got up and ran away while holding her flower pot.
Huo Xi stayed in the same spot for a while then got up too and entered the house.

The barrage immediately tried to speculate what had Huo Xi said.
[Sheng Qiao walked away in a panic, maybe she was scolded by Huo Xi.]
[Huo Xi is very polite and never scolds, thank you.]
[Maybe he just can’t stand her and told her to stay away from him.]
[I hope she can really stay away, it’s better if she doesn’t appear in front of him!]
[What with these comments? I don’t think Sheng Qiao is deliberately trying to stick with Huo Xi. If you have the ability, why don’t you ask the program team to invite you to participate?]
[I want to see more of my Huo Xi but I don’t want to see Sheng Qiao. I’m in pain!]
[I am in pain too. I’m trying to not poke my eyes.]
[The one before, then just don’t look! Huo Xi’s not the only one and Sheng Qiao’s doing most of the housework.]
[If Sheng Qiao left and your Huo Xi starved to death, you would still not be happy.]

Their schedule for the afternoon was to take promotional photos.
In order to avoid any CP speculation, Sheng Qiao stayed away from Huo Xi during the shoot. After the photos were taken, everybody went back to their room to rest.

Because Sheng Qiao did not usually take naps, she watched TV in the living room by herself. Once dinner time was close, she went to chop pork belly she had just bought and cut it into small pieces she mixed with sauce.
Feng Wei was the first one to be attracted by the scent. She had removed her makeup and looked a little pale. When she looked at Sheng Qiao, her eyes were bright and she asked in a low voice: “What are you doing?”
“Noodles with soybean paste”1
Feng Wei took a deep breath and said: “I haven’t had meat in a long time.”

Sheng Qiao glanced at her. Because of the heater, Feng Wei was only wearing a close fitting tee short and skinny jeans. She had a very seductive figure but was also very skinny with no fat. Models really had to work hard to keep their body in the asked shape.
Sheng Qiao dipped her chopsticks in the sauce and handed them over.
“Taste a little.”
Feng Wei frowned and hesitated a little but after thinking about it, she stretched out her tongue and licked the chopsticks. 
“It’s so delicious.” She had a satisfied expression.

The other participants that had been resting finally came downstairs one after another, attracted by the smell. Once everyone was there, Sheng Qiao boiled the water and cooked the noodles. Because Feng Wei did not eat those, she made enough for five people. The sauce was a shining golden and when the camera went in for a close up, the netizens watching the live broadcast suddenly got hungry.

[I want to eat miso soup now, I’m going to order some!]
[Me too!]
[The more I look at Sheng Qiao, the more pleasing she looks.]
[Is Zhajiangmian pleasing to you? I will make some for you!]
[Both meals were cooked by Sheng Qiao. Even if it was because she was filmed, she still did it.]
[Food can’t even shut you up!]

Aware that Feng Wei did not eat anything at night, Sheng Qiao served her a bowl of soup and added some of her mixed soybean paste. She told her warmly: “Warm your stomach at least, there is no meat.”
Smelling it, Feng Wei did not refuse anymore. As she was eating, she heard Zhong Shen cry out: “Qiao Qiao! Why does Huo Xi have more meat than us?”
Sheng Qiao: “…”

Everybody looked at Huo Xi’s bowl. Compared to theirs, it indeed looked like there was more. The noodles were mixed with the meat and looked darker than theirs.
Sheng Qiao kept a neutral expression: “Ah? I did not pay attention, it probably just fell on it. If you don’t have enough I can give you some of mine.”
Zhong Shen knew exactly what she was thinking but couldn’t expose her just like that and said angrily: “Don’t, don’t! Just be careful next time, you don’t want people to think you are playing favorites!”

After dinner, Zhong Shen suggested they played games and said to Sheng Qiao: “Qiao Qiao, since you don’t play with me anymore, I have fallen back from diamond to gold.”
There were five people in a team but six people were present. Someone was bound to be left out and it happened that neither Feng Wei nor Le Xiao knew how to play.
Feng Wei said: “I’m okay, you guys play.”
As she was about to head upstairs, Sheng Qiao grabbed her arm and said: “You five fight, I will guide you.”
Le Xiao had never touched a game before but the three boys wanted to play so she naturally couldn’t fall behind. She quickly downloaded it and said with embarrassment: “I’m not very good at it, you have to help me.”
Zhong Shen looked unhappy: “I don’t play with noobs.”
He was slapped behind the head by Sheng Qiao: “At your level, is it really different from a novice?”

The comments were full of laughter.
[Hasn’t Zhong Shen been scolded enough by Sheng Qiao yet?]
[Remember how he played Cai Weiji? Why is he trying to embarrass Le Xiao?]
[I really want to see Sheng Qiao play assassin live. Last time I watched the video posted by the production team I was really shocked!]
[Five people team, it’s embarrassing to be the sixth wheel.]
[That’s why Sheng Qiao is playing with Feng Wei. I was warmed by her action.]
[My Qiao Qiao is really a kind and gentle angel.]
[Fuck, who dares to use angel to describe Sheng Qiao!]
[Harpy2 is more like it.]

Every time someone was trying to overly fan over Sheng Qiao, the haters would respond. Her fan base was still pretty small and they could only hide in silence.

PreviousTOCNext


  1.  杂酱面 (zha jiang mian): ground pork simmered with salty fermented soybean paste (or other sauce) over thick wheat noodles.
  1. 鸟人 (diaoren): literally damned wretch but if you separate the characters it means Bird (鸟) and Man (人), so hey this is my pun translation! Cause angels and harpies have wings. Get it? get it? I’m a genius.

2 thoughts on “GTKAWF – Chapter 19.1

Leave a comment